Cai Guo-qiang (1995 Fellow)

who we are

ACC Hong Kong is a partner foundation of Asian Cultural Council Inc. founded by J D Rockefeller 3rd in 1963. The ACC began its Hong Kong program and ACC Hong Kong  Friends’ Committee in 1986 with the help of Kenneth H.C. Fung and J. S. Lee. They were joined by a group of friends who were passionate about the arts, and dedicated to enriching access and development of culture in Hong Kong. Hans Michael Jebsen succeeded Mr Fung as the Chairman of ACC Hong Kong in 2003 with Lady Ivy Wu and Marissa Fung Shaw as Co-Chairs.

Today, ACC is headquartered in New York with its regional office in Tokyo and partner foundations in Hong Kong, Manila and Taipei. ACC Hong Kong oversees the ACC fellowship program in the China, Hong Kong and Macau region. 

asian cultural council (hk) foundation limited

The Asian Cultural Council (HK) Foundation Limited was formally registered in 2015 as a non-profit organization in Hong Kong and listed as a charity in Section 88 of the Inland Revenue Ordinance.  Through our educational programs of cultural exchange, ACC continues to nurture and support talented artists, arts professionals, and scholars in both visual and performing arts.

The first Directors are Hans Michael Jebsen (Chairman), Marissa Fung Shaw, Wendy O’Neill, Miho Walsh and John Witt who are supported by a generous group of local donors.  At the same time, the ACC Hong Kong Patrons’ Circle was established under the leadership of Jean Ho and Marissa Fung Shaw with the support from Tasha Lalvani, Janet Nathanail and Anne Witt.

our specialized approach

ACC identifies and supports artists and professionals at a critical timing in their career to pursue long-term, tailor-made and immersive cultural exchange in the US and Asia.  Our specialized approach provides extensive yet customized program support which caters to the needs of each individual.

Learn more about the impact our ACC fellows have made in their community and beyond

蔡國強 (1995會友)

關於我們

亞洲文化協會(ACC)香港分會是亞洲文化協會有限公司的伙伴機構,1963年由約翰洛克菲勒三世創辦。1986年,亞洲文化協會在香港由馮慶鏘先生和利榮森博士帶領下,開始香港獎助計劃和香港會友委員會。這群雅好藝術的朋友們,致力支持香港的文化發展與連繫。2003年,捷成漢先生繼任為香港分會主席,由胡郭秀萍女士與邵馮詠愛女士擔任副主席。

時至今天,亞洲文化協會總部設於紐約,地方辦事處設於東京,更有伙伴基金會設於香港、馬尼拉和台北。亞洲文化協會香港分會負責所有中國、香港及澳門的ACC獎助計劃。

亞洲文化協會基金會有限公司

亞洲文化協會基金會有限公司於2015年正式註冊成為香港慈善機構,根據《稅務局條例》第八十八條獲豁免繳稅。我們以教育為目標的獎助計劃,通過文化交流,一直培育支持視覺與表演藝術界內才華橫溢的藝術家、藝術專才和學者。

首任董事包括捷成漢先生(主席)、邵馮詠愛女士、歐文笛女士、華美穗女士和韋梓強先生,並有一群熱心本地善長支持。與此同時,何晶潔女士與邵馮詠愛女士帶領成立贊助人友會,並得Tasha lalvani, Janet Nathanail和Anne Witt大力協助。

我們的獨特工作方式

ACC重視物色優秀藝術家與專才,為他們提供所需支持,在他們的事業發展關鍵階段,提供長期具深度及量身設計的美國與亞洲文化交流。我們的獨特工作方式,為受助人提供靈活多樣的交流計劃,針對每一位個別需要。

 

按此細閱ACC會友在不同領域的影響